Monday, February 17, 2014

Cover Reveal: Dead Girl Walking by Ruth Silver

Today we're sharing a cover reveal for Dead Girl Walking by Ruth Silver! Dead Girl Walking is the first book in the Royal Reaper series. Check out the cover and excerpt below:

In 1346, Princess Ophelia Dacre sneaks out of the castle to visit her boyfriend in secret. A perfect night cut short when she’s brutally murdered.

Ophelia is given the rare chance to become a grim reaper. She must become Leila Bele, cut ties with her old life, and follow the rules of the reapers. Her greatest adventure begins with death.

I'm so in  love with the colors of this cover! The purples are gorgeous and the models dress just blends in with everything around her. I'm also really loving the font for the title!

Excerpt from Dead Girl Walking:

"The scroll chose you. For whatever reason, she's your reap." 
"Well, that sucks." Leila chewed her bottom lip. "If I don't do it?" 
Edon hesitated before he said, "Her soul will rot inside her body. Do you have any idea what that’s like? She'll be a living corpse, a shell of a person. She won't feel anything including love. We as reapers, the undead, feel more than she ever will alive." 
Leila swallowed the lump in her throat. "How do you know that?" 
"Because I've seen what it does to a person," Edon said. "That little girl deserves better."

About the Author:

Ruth Silver attended Northern Illinois University and graduated with a Bachelor's in Communication in the spring of 2005. While in college, she spent much of her free time writing with friends she met online and penning her first novel, Deuces are Wild, which she self-published in 2004. Her favorite class was Creative Writing senior year where she often handed in assignments longer than the professor required because she loved to write and always wanted to finish her stories. Her love of writing led her on an adventure in 2007 to Melbourne, Australia. Silver enjoys reading, photography, traveling and most of all writing. She loves dystopian and fantasy young adult stories. Her debut novel published by Lazy Day Publishing and Patchwork Press, ABERRANT, was released April 2013. The second novel in the series, MOIRAI, continues the saga. ISAURA, is the final installment in the ABERRANT trilogy. Ruth has been actively writing since she was a teenager. Her current writing projects include a YA science-fiction fantasy series, ORENDA, and a YA paranormal series, DEAD GIRL WALKING. Both novels are due for release in 2014. She currently resides in Plainfield, Illinois.

For more about Dead Girl Walking add it on Goodreads!


  1. That's an interesting cover! I thought at first from the title and the grim reaper stuff the cover would be a bit darker but I love all the purple! It's very pretty! Going to have to check this one out on goodreads. :)

  2. Ah! This book sounds pretty awesome. Grim reaper books are always entertaining. The excerpt is hilarious as well.

    -Angie @ YA Novelties

  3. *sigh* I'm not a fan of the cover unfortunately. A friend and I were just discussing a few days ago how tired we are of the girl in the pretty dress covers.


We love to read them. :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...