Tuesday, November 13, 2012

Teaser Tuesday (31): Also Known As

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading.

This week's teaser is from Also Known As by Robin Benway. This is the next book on my list but I figured i'd post a line right from the beginning of the book just to get myself excited for it!

I cracked my first lock when I was three.

I know that sounds like bragging, but really, it wasn't that hard. It was a Master Lock, the same combination lock that you probably have on your locker or bike. Anyone with internet access and too much time on his or her hands can crack a Master Lock. I'm serious. Google it. I'll wait.

See? Easy.

{Also Known As, Chapter 1}

Synopsis of Also Known As:

From the hilarious and poignant author of Audrey, Wait! comes a fast-paced caper perfect for fans of Ally Carter.
Being a 16-year-old safecracker and active-duty daughter of international spies has its moments, good and bad. Pros: Seeing the world one crime-solving adventure at a time. Having parents with super cool jobs. Cons: Never staying in one place long enough to have friends or a boyfriend. But for Maggie Silver, the biggest perk of all has been avoiding high school and the accompanying cliques, bad lunches, and frustratingly simple locker combinations.
Then Maggie and her parents are sent to New York for her first solo assignment, and all of that changes. She'll need to attend a private school, avoid the temptation to hack the school's security system, and befriend one aggravatingly cute Jesse Oliver to gain the essential information she needs to crack the case . . . all while trying not to blow her cover.
For more about Also Known As check out these sites!
*All quotes are taken from an uncorrected ARC. Quotes may not match the finished copy.*


5 comments:

  1. This book has been popping up everywhere lately and we all know what that means! ;)

    And this may potentially sound crazy, but she really looks like Katherine Heigl IMO!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes! She looks just like Katherine Heigl in the middle picture! Ha!

      Delete
  2. Great teaser, love it. Have added this to my list. Love the cover, it is so unusual. Thanks for stopping by @ Turner's Antics
    -Katie-

    ReplyDelete
  3. I got this one from Netgalley, and I think it looks so good!!!
    Great teaser.

    Thanks for stopping by my TT at YA Sisterhood.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Ihave this on NG to read, looking forward to it:D

    Mich

    ReplyDelete

We love to read them. :)

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...